Preview Changes will not be visible to customers until published.

Team (Basic): Owner, Admin, Employee Roles

pro

This page is for TaxDome Pro users only. Upgrade at any time!

There are three different roles a firm’s team members can have on TaxDome: Owner, Employee or Admin. There is only one Owner, but there can be multiple Admins and Employees.

Covered here:

Owner Role

There can only be one Owner. This is the person who initially registered the firm with TaxDome.

An Owner can do any of the following:

  • Access all of TaxDome’s features and accounts—and their access rights cannot be revoked
  • Add and delete team members
  • Choose roles for team members (admin or employee)
  • Select employee access rights
  • Manage subscriptions
  • Change payment method
  • View information on jobs, tasks, assigned client activity for all employees, and team summary on the Insights page

Admin Role

An Admin is a person to whom an Owner assigns some of the firm management rights. Like an Owner, an Admin has immediate access to all of TaxDome’s features and accounts. They can also add new employees and select access rights for them.

However, an Admin cannot do any of the following:

  • Set or change the roles of team members (e.g. change an Employee to Admin or vice versa)
  • Add and delete Admins
  • Manage subscriptions
  • Change payment method

Employee Role

Depending on their responsibilities, Employees are given different access rights on TaxDome. The Owner and Admin choose which access rights employees should have during the registration process. Access rights can be changed or added at any time. Read more about employee access rights here.

An Employee’s usage remains limited until they have client account access. When adding an Employee, you can do one of the following:

An Employee cannot do any of the following:

  • Change their own or others’ access rights
  • Give other team members access to accounts—unless they have been given Assign teammates access rights
  • View stats in the Team summary widget on the Insights page

Setting or Changing a Role

An Owner can set or change a role when adding a team member or at any time. To change a team member’s role:

1. Go to Settings, select Team & Plans in the menu bar, click on the three dots to the far right of the team member’s name, then click Edit

2. Select the new role for the team member in the drop-down, then confirm by clicking Continue

3. Click Save

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us