Automation Examples (Basic): Updating Account Access

pro

This page is for TaxDome Pro users only. Upgrade anytime.

For more helpful how-to videos, visit TaxDome Academy, our free online hub for
viewing and learning everything you need to know about TaxDome.


Automate updating account access, such as with temp team members who require limited access to accounts. For instance, they may need to have access only to documents uploaded to accounts during specific stages of the work process. 

Creating an Automation

Here’s how to automate updating account access: 

1. Go to Settings, select Pipelines, then click on the pipeline you want to add the automation to or the CREATE PIPELINE button.

2. Select the stage, click + Add automation, then choose Update Account Access in the pull-down.

3. Select the accounts you want to automatically add or remove from accessing the pipeline.

The automation can be configured in different ways:

  • Replace Assignees to Default Users on + Add Account Access empty:
    When a job enters the stage, assigned team members become unassigned, and ones with Default Account Access are assigned to the account instead.
  • Replace Assignees to Default Users on + Add Account Access filled:
    When a job enters the stage, assigned team members become unassigned, and ones listed in the Add Account Access field are assigned to the account instead.
  • Replace Assignees to Default Users off + Add Account Access field filled:
    When a job enters the stage, assigned team members remain assigned to the account, and the ones listed in the Add Account Access field are assigned as well.
  • Replace Assignees to Default Users off + Remove Account Access filled:
    When a job enters the stage, team members listed in the Remove Account Access field become unassigned.
  • Add Account Access filled + Remove Account Access filled:
    When a job enters the stage, team members listed in the Add Account Access field are assigned to the account, and ones listed in the Remove Account Access are unassigned.

4. Click SAVE. Once the automation is added, you can see it by going to the pipeline page and clicking the automation icon above the stage.

When a job moves to a stage with an  Update Account Access automation, a notification with the automation appears.

If you don’t want account access to be automatically changed, deselect the action, then click Move.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us