Automation Examples (Basic): Update Account Tags

pro

This page applies to TaxDome Pro! pricing plan only. You can upgrade anytime.

With the Update Account Tags automation, you can automatically apply or remove account tags when a job moves to a new pipeline stage.

For more helpful how-to videos, visit TaxDome Academy, our free online hub for
viewing and learning everything you need to know about TaxDome.

Covered here:

Setting Up Updating Account Tags with Automations

To make your account tags applied and removed automatically, you need to add an Update Account Tags automation to the stages of the pipeline. Here's how:

1. Go to Settings, select Pipelines, then click on the pipeline name or the CREATE PIPELINE button or edit the existing pipeline by clicking on its name.

2. Select the stage you want to add the automation to, click + Add automation, then choose Update Account Tags in the pull-down.

3. Select the tags you want automatically applied or removed. If you don't have any tags created yet, please follow the instructions in the article.

The automation can be added various ways:

  • Clear existing account tags toggled on & Add Account Tags field empty:
    When a job enters the stage, all applied tags are removed from the account.
  • Clear existing account tags toggled on & Add Account Tags field filled in:
    When a job enters the stage, all applied tags are removed from the account, and
    tags selected in the Add Account Tags field are applied to the account.
  • Clear existing account tags toggled off & Add Account Tags field filled in:
    When a job enters the stage, all applied tags remain assigned to the account, and
    tags listed in the Add Account Tags field are applied to the account.
  • Clear existing account tags toggled off & Remove Account Tags field filled in:
    When a job enters the stage, tags listed in the Remove Account Tags field are removed from the account.
  • Add Account Tags field & Remove Account Tags field filled in:
    When a job enters the stage, tags listed in the Add Account Tags field are applied to the account, and tags listed in the Remove Account Tags field are removed from the account.

4. Click SAVE button to keep your changes. Once the automation is added, you can see it by going to the pipeline page and clicking the automation icon above the stage.

Change Tags When Moving or Adding Jobs

The options you choose in the pipeline settings are the default ones. However, you can always decide which tags will be applied or removed when moving your jobs manually by adding them to the pipeline.

If there is an Update Account Tags automation created inside a selected stage you are moving jobs to, a pop-up displays it. You will have such options:

  • If you want the automation to be triggered with the default settings, leave it as it
  • If you don't want the automation to be triggered, check off the box
  • If you want to change tags settings, add or remove the ones you need
  • If you want to clear all existing tags for the account(s), toggle on Clear account tags

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us